Gratitude Quote for Thanksgiving Day, Day 22

On this day of Thanksgiving in the United States, I felt this was the quote to share.  I found it here.  I’ve heard the first sentence shared by Oprah on her TV show many times over the years.  I love it.

“Thank you” is the best prayer that anyone could say.  I say that one a lot.  Thank you expresses extreme gratitude, humility, understanding.

Alice Walker

This entry was posted in gratitude, quote, Thanksgiving. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Gratitude Quote for Thanksgiving Day, Day 22

  1. Amen, my friend. I’ve heard that even if you don’t have time to pray, “thank you” is the greatest prayer you can say. Love Alice Walker and love your ‘chaos.’ I named you amongst my blessings @ my place. Light & love, beautiful. ~ me.

Comments are closed.