Some of my very favorites!

I absolutely love the artwork of Inge Löök!   She’s from Helsinki, Finland.  Her delightful art of mature women is affectionately called the “old ladies” postcards on postcrossing.    I’ve shown one other postcard of her artwork.  Click here if you’d like to see it.

"old ladies" dining from Esa

“old ladies” dining from Esa

This one came from a Esa in Finland.  He writes “One quiet old man sends greetings from Finland.  These “old ladies” are very popular here in postcrossing.  Hope this finds YOU well.  Everything good in future to YOU Sharon!  Hugs, esa”

 

 

 

 

 

"old ladies" hitting the fence

“old ladies” hitting the fence

The next two came to me in a private swap.  Emmi found something that I had sent someone else that she liked.  She contacted me and asked if I had another one of the same postcards.  She said she had some “old ladies” to trade.  I jumped on it like a duck on a junebug!  Much to my surprise, she send me two postcards because she thought it took her too long to get the swap cards in the mail.  Love sweet people!

 

I hope to get more of these “old ladies” someday.

 

"old ladies" protesting in the rain

“old ladies” protesting in the rain

This entry was posted in in the mail, post cards, postcrossing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Some of my very favorites!

  1. I like those!!!! :-)

Comments are closed.