More Kid Fun

I thought my grandson looked so cute in his orange t-shirt today. I told him that I wanted to take his picture and he just smiled and posed for me.

When I had visited them around Easter, I purchased a “Wreck this Journal” by Keri Smith. I had a lot of fun wrecking it and the girls had a lot of fun watching me and giving me encouragement and ideas. They each asked for one of their own to wreck. So, today I gave them one! In this photo, you can see granddaughter number two with the paper cup she made from one of the pages. She had a little trouble making the “point” watertight, so she came up with the idea of taping it! Smart girl!

Granddaughter number one has been collecting rocks the last couple of days. I think she has the makings of a true rock hound! Who knows, maybe one day she and I will go to some of these mines that let the public look for gems and we’ll see if we can find some diamonds or other such treasures!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.