Art Today

I’m in a beading mood. I wish I was in a sewing mood, especially since my quilt retreat next week is now in danger, but I’m not. I wanted to do something with the beautiful blue tiger eye beads I had, so today, I grabbed them. All the beads in this Anglican rosary are tiger eye or black glass seed beads. I used three different sizes and two different types of tiger eye, with a gold tone pewter Celtic cross and gold findings. I really like it and I’m tempted to keep it for myself, but that was not the reason for making it. This one is really long and can be worn as a necklace. I need to make more necklace type prayer beads. Maybe even some that are totally unique and don’t follow any kind of Anglican or Catholic style.
I may not have gotten any art done yesterday and all I really did the day before was photograph beads I had made the night before that, but I tell you, this art challenge has really got me going! I hadn’t beaded in ages and in three days I’ve made several new things. I’m happy. Be sure to click on the photo to see the beads more closely.
This entry was posted in anglican rosary, Art Every Day Month, beading. Bookmark the permalink.