A little Paint Play

Last night, I just went for it. I don’t know thing one about painting, but I’ve always wanted to. I recently bought a beginner set of watercolors and one of acrylics. I used the watercolors last night. Here are the results. The two bottom pieces were painted as one and cut in half. It was fun. The only one I really like is the top photo of the blue and orange painting. I call it Three Rivers. Yes, the “rivers” are orange and the “grass” is blue.
This entry was posted in painting, watercolor. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to A little Paint Play

  1. pam q says:

    And now you need some purple trees!Very nice work!!!You are getting very brave.My favorite is the third from the top…………Show us more!

  2. giddy up says:

    They look great… it is fun to play around with paint.

  3. I love the theme and how the colors turned up. They definitely reflect your creative and zesty spirit.THANK YOU!

  4. I love the colors and the energy. Very nice!

  5. Hybrid J says:

    There's great energy and beauty in the such vibrant colors. Well done! Have fun and continue to give painting a go. You're doing fine! 🙂

  6. I really like the last one 🙂

  7. Have you thought about painting on white cotton and building a quilt? I love your bright colours and energetic strokes.

Comments are closed.