So Far, So Good

The girls have been out of school for the summer for almost 5 hours now. I’m not totally insane as yet. For this I am thankful.

I just trimmed #2’s bangs. She insisted on me using scissors. I was nervous, because I had a son, not a daughter and little girls who are almost 8 years old can get quite upset if you mess up their bangs. I think the only reason they are basically straight is because I’m a quilter. I’ve learned to “do” basically straight even if I can’t get truly straight to save my life.

Number 1 heated up little JT’s dinner while I was trimming bangs. Then she heated up her own dinner. Number 2 started her dinner heating when #1’s was finished and then she read her brother a book while hers was heating. This could work out fine. I just have to keep the girls reading to little JT the rest of the time I’m here.

This entry was posted in grandkids. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to So Far, So Good

  1. Luckybear says:

    Sounds like a plan!I was thinking of you last night as I was watching the Rangers game. They look promising this year. Tough loss last night, but can't win them all.Joe and I are headed down to Austin in a few minutes – he doesn't know where we are going. I have arranged a surprise birthday weekend for him. We will have a party tonight and a little floating on the San Marcos River tomorrow. As white as I am I probably will be a lobster on Sunday!Hang in there – this will be a tough summer, but in time you will look back and have many happy memories too.Hugs,Kari

Comments are closed.