My Latest Postcards from Postcrossing Friends

I have now received a total of 17 postcards from postcrossing folks and friends!  I have also sent 17 postcards that have arrived at their destinations and I have 5 more that I’ve put in the mail in the last two days.  I recently bought a photo album to put the postcards in that I’ve gotten.  I’ve had to trim just a bit off of a few of them to make them fit.  One is what I’d call a plus-sized card (the Chihuly card) and I will put an envelope in the back of the photo album to hold it and any others like it that I get in the future.  Trimming it would make me lose too much of the card.  Here are my newest cards:

On this one is from Giesbeek, she suggests a song to me.  I haven’t listened to it yet, but plan to look it up one day soon and do just that.  The song is “Time to Smile” by Xavier Rudd. 

This one is a train station in Belarus.  Beautiful!

There are several images, as you can see, on the card from Finland.  My sister and I went to Finland when we were teenagers.  I was young and stupid and couldn’t stand to be away from my boyfriend.  I was 17 and since I missed him so, I came home after only one week.  My sister stayed the whole month and took a sauna while visiting Finnish friends of our father’s.  I now wish I had appreciated the trip more when I was actually on it.  I married the boyfriend the next March.  We’ve been together almost 33 years now. 

This card from Florida shows some Dale Chihuly glass.  I love his work.  This is from the Black Cylinder group.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My Latest Postcards from Postcrossing Friends

  1. Anyes says:

    Nice collection you have there, Sharon! Placing them in your album is the smart way to go. I believe I once saw Postcards albums, but I can not remember if it was in North America or in France,I'll look into it and let you know 🙂

Comments are closed.