What’s Up Today?

Today, is my dear Aunt Joan’s birthday!  It’s one of the decade one’s.  I wish I could have been with her and given her a hug today.  I love you Aunt Joan!  When I was a kid, I called my Aunt Joan, Fanny Farkle.  I don’t know why.  I called my momma, Lady Fish during the same time period.  They were both good sports.  Forgive me if I’ve told you that before.

Today, I found out that my dear friend Catherine became a great-grandmother again (for the second time) yesterday — on every body’s birthday.  I believe she said they named the little girl child Hailey.  Very pretty.  I told her if she ever forgot when the little one’s birthday was, I’d be able to help out.

Today, I helped my dear momma with her yard sale.  It would have been my yard sale too, if I had ever gotten my rear in gear and gathered up some things to sell, but I didn’t.  The weather was wonderful for being outdoors!  I took photos of the tree I was sitting under.

And of a plant that has cool purple berries and chartruse leaves every fall.  I should know the name of it by now, but I don’t.  I saw a feral cat who had a heart shaped pattern on her side (I kid you not!), but I couldn’t get a shot of it.  I’m taking my camera back tomorrow and hoping that she’ll come back while we’re selling again.

At lunch, I found a heart shaped Lay’s potato chip.

Later, during a slow period, I took a little walk around momma’s yard.  They had had to cut a tree down earlier in the spring.  There were parts of the trunk cut into three large pieces.  As I got closer to it, I could see that it was hollow in the center of the tree.  I had forgotten that.  I went to each end and looked inside.  One end of one piece was heart shaped!  I went around to the other end, it was a different shape on that end.

As I walked back to the heart shaped end, coming around the side, I noticed that from the side, the heart shape looks like a butterfly.  So, now, I see both at the same time.  Can you see both, or only one?  Which one?

This entry was posted in family, friends, heart shaped, love, momma, my history. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What’s Up Today?

  1. Anyes says:

    Sharon, lots of Libras in your life ;-)I love the colours, in Texas! I can totally see both heart and butterfly shape, very neat!

  2. Tracey says:

    I can see both, too! Hearts certainly find their ways to you – it's gotta be a good thing :-). It was a beautiful day here in the OH, too – I'm loving that purple berry bush.

Comments are closed.