Well, Hello WordPress!

I honestly never thought I’d change blog servers.  As you can clearly see, I have though.  Blogger was updating and going through changes.  As I said in my last post on the old blog, I have no doubt that they will get all the kinks out and be great again soon.   I just got tired of waiting. 

I got tired of having to delete photos from my posts to try to get them where I wanted them.  I got tired of not being able to stay signed in.  I got tired of having to sign in every time I wanted to add one more photo to the post or change or add something to my blog.  It was Frustrating.  I blog because I have to write.  I write to share little memories of my life or moments that have happened recently or even my thoughts and feelings about something going on in the world. 

I orginally started to write and blog as a way to leave something for my grandchildren one day.  It’s become so much more.  I can’t stop now.  I have to write.  I’ve always loved to write and now I can’t stop.  Couldn’t stop now to save my life.  It is as much a need for me as breathing. 

So, I’m here on WordPress now and I’ll be figuring out how to make it “mine”.  For the time being, I like the way it looks just fine.  Thanks for being here.  

Much love,  Sharon

This entry was posted in writing. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Well, Hello WordPress!

  1. birdie says:

    hi Sharon, I like it here 🙂 see you soon 🙂

  2. Anyes says:

    Following you where you go, 🙂

Comments are closed.