497

This is my 497th post.  I can’t believe it!  Three more posts and I’ll be to that magical 500th.  I’m planning to have a giveaway on the 500th.  Nope, I’m not telling  you what it is yet.  I may not tell you until it is in the mail, but I will tell you that I won it on the bright side project many months ago, it’s worth over $100 and I have not used it.  I’m not sure how to actually run my giveaway though.  (My blog seems to have lost visitors since I moved it from blogger. ) I may have you leave a comment on the 500th post to be eligible to win.  I may give a week to do this.  I’m thinking of other ways to give more chances to win.  If you have ideas, please leave a comment on this posting. 

Now, on to what I really wanted to share right now.  Photos that I’ve played with a bit!  This is one of some leaves here on my place that have just a bit of fall color.  I saturated it a bit more and — WOW — look at it now.  It looks like it could literally be up in the northern part of the country to me.  I love it now.  OK, let me rephrase that.  I loved it before.  I really love it now!  It makes my heart skip and dance now. 

And here is a close up of one of my quilt photos.  This is the quilt I made for my momma.  I just love this quilt, but every photo I tried to take of it turned out too dark.  I was never able to show how truly lovely it really is — until now!  I was able to make this photo less dark.  You can actually see the patterns in the fabrics I used in it now.  I’m just amazed.  And I’ve been obsessed!  I’ve spent this entire week changing the blog from one server to another and then tweaking photos in this photo program (which I discovered is Windows Live Photo Gallery) and trying to figure out if there is any place to order postcards that are as good as moo that are less expensive than moo so that I can afford to sell some of my postcards and actually make a bit of a profit at it.    I have ignored emails and even forgot a skype date with my wonderful beloved niece.  Hopefully, I can, one day make it up to everyone.  Hopefully, one day, I can stop being obsessed.  Then again, maybe I should show you another photo because Lord only knows when I won’t be obsessed again.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 497

  1. Hi,

    I’m not sure if you are already on Twitter or Facebook but if you link your blog to them it is a good way to get more followers and to better publicise your giveaway.

    Your photos look really good – the quilt you made is amazing. My mum is fantastic at all things needlecraft/sewing/knitting but I didn’t inherit her talents in that respect unfortunately – I’d have loved to be able to make my own clothes and soft furnishings!

  2. Kim Mailhot says:

    That leaf shot is so beautiful ! It stopped me in my tracks too !
    Obsessions – good as long as you are filling up your heart and soul , right ?

  3. Marsha Hodges says:

    I love your blog; I wish I would have learned how to quilt; maybe some day; if I ever get the room and make the time; I love the fall colors too; I told my husband the other day that everything is starting to look dead, and he said, “Well, it is about to burst forth with color becuase it is FALL”; I guess I needed that reminder. 🙂

Comments are closed.