I’ve Heard…

I’ve heard that they’ve fixed the problem on blogger that made me move to wordpress.  I actually had two problems that drove me absolutely nuts on a daily basis for a quite a while, until I couldn’t take it any longer.  I discovered that the other problem was with my own computer and I fixed it myself. 

Now, I keep wavering about going back to blogger or staying here.  I miss being able to see if my favorite blogs have posted something new, which is something that blogger tells me and wordpress does not.  I haven’t been able to find out if I can export the wordpress postings over to blogger.  I’d hate to lose them and the wonderful comments I’ve had here.  There are parts of each blog site that I really like, but not enough to really sway me on either, other than I am familiar with blogger and pretty much know how to do things there.  Then again, I love the open feeling of this one.  I love that it counts each word and does not count how many times I visit the site. 

This is my 500th post.  So, this is the question I want you to answer to win the giveaway:  Should I stay at wordpress because you like this one better or should I take myself back to blogger because you liked the blog better there (even though I may lose some of my posts)?  There is no wrong answer and when you get down to it, I’ll still be the one to decide.  I just want your opinion.  So,  here’s the nitty-gritty:  You get one chance to win for your answer to the question.  If you’d like another chance, tell about my giveaway with a link on your own blog and tell me you did that here in the comments also.  You can even tell folks about it on facebook for a third chance.  Be sure to leave a link to this post and leave me a comment.  You can have up to three chances to win! 

Now, would you like to see what you’re trying to win?  It’s a lovely black clutch bag from Graphic Image worth more than $100.   It is in new, never used condition.   I won it myself on The Bright Side Project many months ago and finally realized that with my lifestyle, I probably would not use it.  I didn’t want it to go to waste, so I’m going to spread the joy on to one of  you!   The winner will be picked on Friday November 5th, when I return from Oklahoma.  Good luck!  PS.  I do have to have some way to contact  you if  you win.  So make sure you comment links back to you in some way or that I know you.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I’ve Heard…

  1. Debbie says:

    I like the lay out of this one. It seems very organized and easy to use. I don’t know about the other one.

    Debbie Z

  2. Debbie says:

    I love the sky picture. It looks so pretty and ominous.
    Debbie Z

  3. Anyes says:

    Decision, decision, decision…
    It’s a tough one but I think you found your wings on Word Press. I ultimately believe you know already in your heart, which of the two is your favourite regardless of how long you’ve used them or how easy they are. Just follow your instinct
    I’ll be there no matter where 😉

  4. Kari says:

    Hi Sharon, I think you will be happier in the long run on WordPress. It seems like Blogger is always having upload issues. As Anyes said in the comment above, I still follow your blog no matter where it is at.

  5. Pingback: What is on My Listing Mind Today? | Happenings on Chaos Ranch

  6. Pingback: and the Winner is…… | Happenings on Chaos Ranch

Comments are closed.