and the Winner is……

Kari!  You have won the clutch from Graphic Image on my 500th Post giveaway!  I hope you enjoy it!  I’ll be in touch and hopefully mail off your little gift on Monday.   Thank you to all who left a comment.

Driving home today was very interesting.  First I left the Oklahoma City area, headed toward Dallas just after 10 a.m.  This is a pretty southerly direction and the whole 4 plus hours until I hooked a left toward the east, I felt that I was driving directly into the rising morning sun.  I was blinded by the cars coming toward me and driving near me.  It was quite uncomfortable.  I started to put on my sunglasses until I noticed the beautiful, brilliant blue sky!  It was so clear and bright.  There was an amazing number of yellow-leaved trees and bushes along the way.  The blue and yellow played off of each other in a way that a quilter loves.  I’m sure an artist of any type loves it equally well and for that matter anyone who loves color for any reason would have a soul jumping for joy on a day such as this was.  There was some red here and there and occasionally some rust.  Very rarely a little orange.  But along I-35 between Oklahoma City and Dallas, I do believe that God was loving yellow and blue today.  What a treasure of a day!

I wanted to take a photo of it, but my camera batteries died during my granddaughters choir performance last night.  I don’t mean from taking hundreds of photos either.  I took exactly three.  One of the stage backdrop, one of the group (because someone stepped in front of my granddaughter in a dance number and blocked her from view just as I snapped it) and finally one of her in the group just as the red flashing battery came up!  I put that one in yesterday’s post when I arrived home today. 

Happy weekend to you all.  I had a great visit with my family up north.  My granddaughter had lots of fun last night.  She hopes to someday sing a solo.  We all enjoyed watching her.  It was a good, good time.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to and the Winner is……

  1. Anyes says:

    Welcome back home Sharon, and have a restful week-end 🙂
    Congratulations, Kari,

  2. glad you had a great visit; all sounds well w/your family. sorry i missed the giveaway; maybe next time. 🙂

  3. Kari says:

    Thanks so much Sharon. It sounds like a special day driving back.

Comments are closed.