Date Night, well….kind of…not really

My granddaughters called tonight and asked what I had been doing all day.  I couldn’t remember!  I’ve been busy all day long and I can barely remember anything I’ve done.  I’ve worked on my etsy shop to get it ready to reopen.  It’s been closed since the night my son called, all those many months ago, to say his wife was in the hospital.  Life has been so crazy for so long, that I had forgotten all about the shop for a good long time.  Now, I’m trying to gear up and get it open again. 

I’ve talked to several people on the phone today.  I’ve paid the bills.  I even got to go over to Athens with my hubby to check on some office supply type things I might need for my shop.  They didn’t have exactly what I wanted, but it gave me a searching point to start with.  Then hubby bought me a chocolate shake and himself some ice cream.  It was a little like a date!  Hey after more than 32 years, I look for them where I can get them.  All in all, it’s been a good day.  A successful, productive day.  I love days like this.  

The photo of me at the top is from Halloween.  The  photo at left is part of what I was working on today.  Enjoy the rest of your weekend.  I think I’m going to bed now.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Date Night, well….kind of…not really

  1. are you a red-hats lady? looks like you have the full garb (LOL!) I work w/a woman who is in that, so she’s always dressed like you are here! 🙂

Comments are closed.