odds and ends

I have a quilt retreat at the end of the week.  I am so very excited about it!  I don’t think I’ve been on a retreat all year.  I usually go at least 2 or 3 times a year, but if you’ve been around for any length of time, you know this has not been a normal year for me.  So, I’m trying to figure out what to take with me.  I always over pack when it comes to projects.  This time I need to:

  1. make the wallets I’ve been promising my granddaughters
  2. resize my son’s front curtain
  3. make a mini for the quiltingfriend’s Christmas party (3 weeks after the retreat!  Lord have mercy!)
  4. Finish a memory/memorial quilt that is so very over due that I am ashamed of myself. 

I have things to do just to get ready to go to retreat too, of course.  There is the last-minute washing of all the dishes and the packing and loading the car.  (I’m already washing up the clothes, so there won’t be a problem there)  I also have to remember to take the items I’ll need to make the dinner I’m cooking on Friday night. 

I may get to see my dear friend Catherine tomorrow.  She is in town because her father-in-law passed on Sunday.  His funeral is today.  So, I’m all antsy.  I want to help her and I really can’t.  So, I’m just kind of jumping from one thing to the next.  Trying to get all of my postcards listed on my etsy shop, so that I can go on to the next category of items I have to list.    This is not a fabulous photo, but I sure did like the sky yesterday.  It was just glorious.  Every time I looked at it, I was in awe.  I thought maybe if I added the photo to the post today, it would calm me down a bit.  Hasn’t helped  yet.  Think I’ll go out for a bit.  Maybe even wash a few more clothes.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.