Amazing Sky-shots

Last Thursday, I got to spend a few precious hours with my sister/friend Catherine.  She is the closest thing I have to a sister now, even though we are not actually related in any way.  I wish I could adopt her as my legal sister so I’d have a real name for what she is to me.  

Catherine was in the Dallas area for the funeral of her father-in-law.  I had not seen her since the deaths of my daughter-in-law and sister.  In fact, it seems like it’s been years since I’ve seen her in the flesh.  We got to talk, laugh, cry and just visit.  It was good. 

On the way home, it stormed a bit, then stopped.  It was close to sundown and the sun was trying to come out with the dark clouds still out in parts of the sky.  There was beautiful blue sky in other parts.  It was amazing!  I pulled over and took about 25 photos.  I’m sure you’ll get to see them all eventually.  This is the one I wanted to share with you today.     I hope you like it as much as I do.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Amazing Sky-shots

  1. Maria says:

    This is simply beautiful, Sharon. As if the higher powers that be was smiling down on you. Thanks for the inspiration. PS The sun is just peeking through the clouds here after a couple of dreary, rain-drenched days….NICE!

  2. birdie says:

    I absolutely love it!!! There is always a blue sky behind the black or gray clouds, we just need to be patient to see it … isn’t life like that as well? 😉 … happy day!

  3. Anyes says:

    What an amazing sky! Simply stunning 🙂
    Thank you for sharing.

Comments are closed.