Yikes!

Yesterday, my hubby taught me how to mow on our riding mower.  I’d never used it before.  I thought I did pretty good, all things considered.  I didn’t run into any fences or over any trees that we wanted to keep.  I didn’t roll the machine over or run over any living thing and I didn’t make the mower stall out.  Like I said, I did pretty good.  I wasn’t exactly dressed for mowing, but that’s how it goes.  I wanted to share this photo of myself after I got off the mower.  I am filthy!  Covered with the all things itchy that came flying at me as I mowed.  I do not like this photo.  It shows exactly how overweight I am, which is something I am constantly aware of, but try desperately not to “see”.   I gave up drinking Cokes last Sunday and now I’m trying to see myself as I really am.  Little steps in a long process. 

Hubby and I each mowed about half of our huge yard.  I don’t know how many acres it is.  Then he cut branches off our cedar tree by the driveway and I hauled them out of the way.  People will be able to drive in without scratching their cars now and will actually be able to see the house for the yard.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Yikes!

  1. birdie says:

    to be honest with ourselves is the first step into living a better lives … I do like the picture of you 🙂 you look decided and content with the work you have done … 🙂
    good job on the mowing it looks like a very big machine! happy we!

Comments are closed.