A New Heart Shaped Rock Find and Postcards

I found this today after I returned home from visiting my momma.  We had talked about my brother-in-law, niece and nephews and Thanksgiving, among other things.  It always amazes me when I find a heart-shaped rock after I’ve spoken with or about Teresa’s family or done something for them.  My own heart feels warm when I find these rocks in my walkway.   They make me so happy.  I truly feel that my sister leads me to them.  I later talked to my brother-in-law Jay about the rocks I’ve found since Teresa’s passing.  He told me that heart shapes were special to Teresa.  Two of their dogs have had heart shapes in their fur!

Here are more of my postcards that I’ve gotten from postcrossing folks.  Postcard #1 is from Maria in Belarus.  She said that it shows Victory Square and that there are a lot of picturesque National parks  in Belarus.  I think it shows many of them in the postcard!

Postcard #2 is from Alexander, who is a student who lives in Vladivostok, Russia’s largest port city on the Pacific Ocean.  I really liked this one.  I don’t know if it’s because my dad was in the Navy or because I just like seeing ports with all the different sized ships in them, but I do like it very much. 

On postcard #3, Des gave me a quote similar to one I’d read before.  “Life shouldn’t be about counting your days, rather making your days count.”  I’ve read a quote similar to this about taking your breath away, but I can’t remember it.  Regardless, it’s good advice.  It came from the United States, but I don’t know where. 

This postcard (#4) is of Sugar maples and ferns in a meadow in autumn. It is from Cincinnati, Ohio.  Jenny talks about how much she loves fall.  I’m sure I’d love it even more than I do now if I had color like this near my home!   She says that she loves to watch birds and wildlife too and often takes birding trips with her mother.  That sounds like fun to me, but I don’t know of anyone in my family who would enjoy it. 

Postcard #5 is from Harma in the Netherlands.  She is a tour operator and says this card shows the rural area around Zwdle (or it may be Zwale).  It’s sometimes hard to make out the writing or even the printing of others!  She loves to walk her dog through it all.  Lovely!

Postcard #6 is from China.  Ann writes very small so I can’t make out everything she says, unfortunately.  She says this is a photo of the “Colledge of Art”  She also says that the people who live there, are very enthusiastic and optimistic about life. 

I really enjoy seeing the little slices of life from other folks around the world!  If you do too, check out postcrossing yourself!  It’s easy and fun.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A New Heart Shaped Rock Find and Postcards

  1. birdie says:

    such a happy and positive news like the heart shaped stone 🙂 and the postcards are just lovely, it makes people bring closer together in a way … we all have our dreams and fears … lovely! happy day!! hugs!

Comments are closed.