I’m Playing with Beads Today

I’ve wanted to make something with these African Christmas beads for so long!  Even before I got them!  I’m thinking at least one lariat necklace (maybe even one for me!).  I may use the one of the  loose beads for that the bead that goes through the loop or lariat.  I can see them in varying lengths of color around some lucky woman’s neck also — three or five or seven maybe.  I don’t know if I have enough for the 3 or 4 necklaces that I’d like to make with them.  I may need more!

Then there are these beads that I’m just playing with at the moment.  Trying to see if anything will come of what I have or do I need to go buy something else to go with this pendant?  I never seem to have what I need on hand.  Ah, the dreams I have of “someday”.

When I get them finished, they’ll be going in the etsy shop.  And they’ll be on sale through the 14th of this month.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I’m Playing with Beads Today

  1. birdie says:

    Sharon, these are such a lovely beads. The colors so happy and positive 🙂 happy day and good luck with the project!

  2. pamq says:

    Ok.

    I see some brass going with the second batch of beads.

    But then I see brass going with just about anything.

    So there you have it.

    🙂

Comments are closed.