The Latest Postcrossing Cards

I need to check my PO box.  I probably have more cards waiting for me.  Wanted to share these before I get too behind.  Hope you enjoy them. 

The sender of this one, wrote a quote on the back instead of telling me anything about herself or her home.  “Peace is not an absence of war, it is a virtue , a state of  mind, a disposition for benevolence, confidence, justice”  — Baruch Spinoza

This one is from Florida.  She says that as a small child, she dreamed of becoming a gardener.  She also used a really cool 1992 Olympics stamp to mail it. 

This is from 16 year old a German student.  She says that this is a German Christmas card.  My first Christmas postcard!  I may change my profile to request holiday postcards. 

I don’t remember if I’ve always loved lighthouses or if I started to love them when I was living in Biloxi, Mississippi, but I know I love that one in Biloxi.  Getting this card showing 16 Dutch lighthouses was a delight.  She says that you can visit some of them and that some of them are still manned. 

This card from Taiwan showing cherry blossoms is my favorite from this group.  It looks like a photo and is just beautiful.  I love it.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Latest Postcrossing Cards

  1. Anyes says:

    Sharon, the cherry blossoms is also my favourite, I am curious to see what else you have in your other mailbox. Have a great Tuesday

Comments are closed.