I’m off and Running

I’m headed to Oklahoma in just a few moments to spend Christmas with my son and his family.  My hubby has to work the whole Christmas weekend, so he’s not going to be able to go with me.  He’ll keep the home fires burning for our doggies and they’ll keep him company when he’s home and awake. 

I’m nervous about this holiday.  It’s such a big deal for kids and this is the first one without their momma.  She passed in March.  I want it to be perfect and we all know that nothing is perfect.  I’m trying to let go of that desire before I even get there today.  I’ll just set myself up for disappointment and won’t do as well at whatever I try to do for them by going for a unattanable goal.  So, I have to let that go.  I know myself.  If I don’t, I’ll be a puddle of tears somewhere and feeling miserable that I let everyone down.  So, here’s to the best we can do, whatever the best is on any given day!  May it be enough for ourselves and everyone else.  Merry Christmas and to all a good night.  God Bless us Every-one!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I’m off and Running

  1. Anyes says:

    Drive safe, enjoy each other’s company knowing that being together is really what matters during these holidays.
    Merry Christmas to you and your loved ones

  2. pamq says:

    Yep. Forget about perfect.

    That just doesn’t happen.

    Just try for good, quiet times—remember the reason for the season.

    I’ll be thinking about ya!

  3. Kari says:

    Merry Christmas to you and your family.

  4. travel safely, enjoy & be present in each moment 🙂

Comments are closed.