This Gramma and Computerized Games….

I’m home!  Early.  Everything is fine and everyone was OK with me leaving early.  We also all had a very good visit and a wonderful Christmas.  The only problem was that this gramma goes a little nuts after so many days with computerized games!  And there were more than enough days of computerized games to accomplish the fête of making gramma a little nuts.  I was to the point where I would have started to scream at the kids to “get off of that computer!” and I didn’t want to do that.  So, in the car I went.   I’ll head back up in a few weeks for my oldest granddaughter’s birthday. 

I had told my son the day before that I was thinking of leaving early, so we decided to go to Pop’s for breakfast the next morning.  Pop’s is in Arcadia, Oklahoma on old Highway 66 and is an amazing place!  I highly recommend it if you are ever in the area.  First of all, it’s really futuristic looking and has a 66 foot soda bottle with straw sculpture type thing out in front of the shop.  At night it lights up.  We were there on a grey day, no lighting up.  Still pretty fun to see.  Inside, there are over 500 different soft drinks to choose from.  Yes, five hundred!  I read about this place in a book when the kids first moved to Oklahoma in July.  We’ve been trying to get up there since then.  It’s much closer than I thought, so we’ll probably go more often in the future.   I had even mentioned this place to my niece and nephews in Texas.  They requested some specific soft drinks.  This is what I got for them.  Jolly Rancher Green Apple and Rat Bastard Rood Beer for my niece and Avery Monster Mucous and Avery Kitty Piddle for my nephew.  Can  you imagine?  The man at the store assured me they tasted better than they sounded.  Regardless, my nephew will be thrilled.   The breakfast was great, but they only serve it on the weekends.  They do have lunch and dinner daily.  As we were leaving, I noticed a sign that said they now had buffalo burgers!  Maybe we’ll go back up there for lunch around my granddaughter’s birthday.

*  I’ve added photos to the post I did below.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.