Laundry, Blue Skies and Baby…it’s Cold in here!

Our heater is out.  It went out yesterday.  Living in a log home, it takes it a while to cool off inside the house when it gets cold outside and to heat up when it gets hot outside.  We had several really warm days at the end of the year and actually had to use the air conditioner.  When we switched it back to heat, it was blowing only cold air.  Thankfully, we do have warm clothes to wear and extra blankets and quilts to put on the beds, but baby, it’s cold in here!  I need gloves and a nose mitten!  I just hope the unit can be repaired.  It’s original to the house and the repair guy as been telling me for years that “this is the last time I’ll be able to fix it”.  I know he’ll be right one day soon.  I live in fear of that day and a new system that won’t last like this one has. 

I’ve been doing laundry today.  Running up and down the stairs has kept me warmer and it’s warmer outside than in the house at this point.  The blue skies have been welcome!  Love them. 

1/2/11

I took this shot coming up  the deck stairs after putting in a load of clothes.  Pretty clouds and sky against the bare limbs.  Love. 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Laundry, Blue Skies and Baby…it’s Cold in here!

  1. Anyes says:

    You seem to have found a way to keep warm for today 😉

  2. charlane says:

    oh no! i hope the unit can be fixed too – that happened at my old apartment, it was not a fun winter for me until i moved.

  3. Chris says:

    Know all about heater issues. We were also in the “don’t know if we’ll be able to fix it again” club last year. But after two years of quietly cajoling my husband that it was time, system was also new to the house which is now over 30 years old, and we finally did it!! What a big difference it has made in our hot water and how warm the house is now. But I’m glad you finally did get it fixed. I think hunger and cold are two of the worst things for anyone to endure.

Comments are closed.