I’m Celebrating my Niece’s birthday Today

1/10/11

My niece turned 22 today.  It was her first birthday without her momma.  I drove down to her home, near Houston, getting a later start than I wanted to because of the remaining ice on the roads.  Arriving later than I wanted to, but happy to be here, just the same.  I got to see her two younger brothers and her dad and I had the added bonus of getting to see my precious momma too.  We visited, I took pictures, we all went out to eat dinner together and then came home for cake and gifts.  It was a lovely day.  I’ll probably head home fairly early tomorrow.  There are things to do there before I head to Oklahoma later in the week.  I wish my extended family all lived closer together.  I wish I could see them whenever I wanted to without it being such a production.  I am grateful for today and seeing those I got to see though.  It’s been fun. 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I’m Celebrating my Niece’s birthday Today

  1. Anyes says:

    I can see you’re having an awesome time with family. Happy Birthday to your niece. Thinking of you 🙂

  2. charlane says:

    i think it is so sweet that you were able to be there with her

Comments are closed.