Sometimes….

1/12/11

Sometimes you don’t feel creative and you have to force yourself to get off of your butt and just do something!  Pretty much anything actually.  Sometimes that’s all you need to feel the creative juices start to flow, or at least trickle.  A trickle is a good thing.  Today was trickle time.  It kept the creativity flow from becoming totally frozen, totally still.  It allowed me to see the beauty in our old tractor barn.  I’ve honestly never thought much about this old barn.  I remember when we bought this place, that I was disappointed that it wasn’t red.  Barns should be red.  This one has only housed the tractor and it’s done a good job of it.  One time my son found a couple of Copperheads in it.  He and his friend Joey managed to kill them with BB guns!   I think they were about 12 at the time. 

 
I love this photo!  I love the color of the rust on the roof.  I love the bare limbs twisting every which way and the brown leaves hanging onto the oak trees.   I love the little shocks of yellow and green leaves over to the left on the briars and the wonderful red berries.  I even love the fencing and grass.  The only thing I don’t like is the door hanging off of the tractor barn, but that is what it is.  And it’s part of it.  I felt creative when I snapped this photo.  Did you feel creative today?  If you wanted to, I hope you did. 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Sometimes….

  1. Anyes says:

    I really love the feel of this photograph, very creative indeed 🙂

  2. pamq says:

    Pretty much trickle time around here too…..

    Your shed looks like it would be a neat place to explore.

    Especially if I was a 12 year old boy with a BB gun……:-)

    I like the berries and branches, too!

  3. Chris says:

    Yes, a trickle is definitely good as it means the well isn’t totally dry. I do have one question though. I enlarged this photo and can’t seem to find the tractor nor the door hanging from it. Am I crazy? Is this one of those “Where’s Waldo” involving a tractor? Great post. Thanks.

  4. Se'lah says:

    i love this photo too…imagining it as a creative space 😉

  5. Pingback: It’s Was Really Warm Here Today…. | Happenings on Chaos Ranch

Comments are closed.