Rejuvenating

1/17/11

I’m spending today rejuvenating.  Napping, thinking of Martin Luther King Jr. and his message, watching some TV and reading — generally taking care of a little self-care.  Last week left me emotionally happy and physically tired.  I need a little down time to deal with the week to come.  All of the chores and errands of daily life that will start flying at me tomorrow.   Today’s photo shows the books I’ve gotten over the last week or so.  I’m using The Gifts of Imperfection in my online class.  True Grit is what I’m reading for pure fun at the moment. 

I’ve loved the old John Wayne version of the movie True Grit for as long as I can remember.  When I heard they were making a new version, I was quite dismayed!  I don’t see how it could possibly be any better than the Duke’s film!  Then I heard it was staying more true to the book.  I didn’t know there was a book at the time.  So, I must read the book before I see the new version of the movie, if I ever see the new version of the movie, that is. 

Hopefully, tomorrow will find me more creative and rested.  Happy day to you all. 

Much love.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Rejuvenating

  1. pamq says:

    Yes, I think you need a little down time!

    Rest up, my friend!

    Nothing better to do that with than a nice pile of new books.

    Aaahhhhh………………..

  2. Chris says:

    I’ve read the “Cookbook Collector”. I read it awhile ago and if memory serves me, it was a good read. One can never have too many books lying around!

Comments are closed.