Quote and Photo a Day

“Act as if it were impossible to fail.”  Dorothea Brande

1/19/11

These are some of my 500 pencils by Felissimo.  The link I have for the US site isn’t working for some reason.  Hopefully it will soon.  I’ll add it later if it does.  I don’t have all 500 yet.  I’ve got about half of them so far.  Each of these pencils has a name.  I love that.  You may be able to read some of them if you click on the photo to enlarge it.  The name is in English on one side and in Japanese on the other.  With a Pencil in my Pocket is an interesting blog about the pencils.  I’ve gotten lost for hours, in the past, reading the little stories that the participants write when prompted by their pencils name. 

Hope you’re having a great day.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Quote and Photo a Day

  1. charlane says:

    it makes a very interesting shot

  2. pamq says:

    I had thought about you and your pencils the other day—-wondering if you were still getting them….

    Are you drawing much????

  3. Chris says:

    I love pencils!!! But only the ones you have to sharpen from time to time. I hope there never comes a time when I can’t get my hands on a pencil. I haven’t worked with colored pencils, maybe I should try some out.

  4. Christina says:

    how amazing is this. love it.
    xo

Comments are closed.