It’s COLD Here!

It’s cold and rainy.  I don’t want to go outside if I don’t have to.  I don’t want to go anywhere outside.  Although I may be going to Colorado at any time.  I don’t know.  My dear friend’s hubby is in trouble and I may head that way for moral and emotional support.  All I need is for my friend to say “come” and I will leave.  Her hubby had a brain injury due to a motorcycle accident more than 2 years ago.  Life has not been the same since.  Right now, he’s in need of medical care and fighting it.  If I go, I won’t have computer access, so I’ll try to let you know before I leave. 

1/20/11

My photo for today is of my tool shed.  I took it from the deck outside the bedroom.  It was as far outside as I could make myself go.  I don’t think I was out there for a full minute!  Baby, it’s cold outside! That wind is fierce!  I’m staying in for now.  Until I have a reason to go outside.  Until I’m needed.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to It’s COLD Here!

  1. charlane says:

    🙂 it’s in the 40’s here – whenever i complain, my contractors show me pictures of their backyard and remind me it was 9 below when they left to come to alabama. perspective, right? *smile*

    hope you stay safe and warm.

Comments are closed.