My Well is Dry

1/24/11

I’m so ready for January to be over.  I know that I’m lucky to live here, especially when it concerns cold weather, but I’m tired of the cold weather we’re having.  I feel like hibernating.  My well of creativity is flat-out dry.  I want to read books and watch movies.  I want to talk on the phone to friends and family.  I want to be.  That is all.  I feel a bit like a hermit today.  Truth to tell, I’ve been feeling like one for several days.  I don’t know that I have anything to offer anyone right now.  Don’t be at all surprised if I start to just post my photo a day for a while with no text. 

I watched a movie today called The Pearl Diver.  It was set in Iowa.  There were lots of amazing sunsets.  They looked like paintings!  They showed several of them in the movie and every time, I was just in awe.  I gasped out loud every time they showed one!  After it was over, I decided to head out for more photos today to see if I could get some I liked better than what I had shot earlier.  This is what I saw when I walked out.  I gasped when I saw this sky.  I wasn’t expecting it.  I almost forgot to take the shot.  I was so surprised and just plain bowled over by the pastel beauty.  Sometimes, the blessings we receive are from nature.  You may want to enlarge the photo to see all the colors better.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to My Well is Dry

  1. Christina says:

    and i am so glad you got the shot. it’s beautiful.

  2. pamq says:

    I am a hermit.

    It isn’t all bad.

    😉

    Awesome photo—I would have loved to have seen that in person!

  3. Anyes says:

    Beautiful shot and just on time, right after thinking your creativity well was all dried up
    😉

  4. anja says:

    beautiful photo. i take pictures of the sky here all the time- they calm me and make me happy. and i would like winter to be over, too- i just need more sunshine, it doesn`t really have to be hot:))best from cold berlin,anja

  5. Kim Mailhot says:

    I think that days of the dry well are just part of it, unfortunately. I always get anxious when I have too many in a row but when they move out, the rediscovery of the flow is always sweet. Does that make sense ?
    One quote I read somewhere along it way says “adopt the pace of nature.” – Nature is hibernating – maybe you need to too ? (I know I am – I am part bear for sure !!!)
    How wonderful that nature gave you that gorgeous view and took your breath away like that ! Love that !
    Stay cozy, Beautiful One, and enjoy the views…

Comments are closed.