It’s Was Really Warm Here Today….

1/28/11

….and beautiful!  It was such a great day that I almost forgot to take photos even though I had my camera the whole time I was outside.   I was running errands today, so I was outside for quite a while.  In all I did, I still forgot to get my oil changed.  That is aggravating.  I was on that side of the lake today.  Tomorrow I have to do things in the other direction.   Today’s photo is of my Saint Francis of Assisi  statue.  My dogs keep knocking into him.  This time he’s leaning against a cedar tree. 

When I got home, the hubby and I went to the tractor barn to get an up close shot of the barn doors.  I was asked about them after taking a photo of the tractor barn for one of my earlier photos of the day.   We saw a lot of evidence of wild hogs on our walk.  Fortunately none had taken up residence in the barn.  The dogs did enjoy all the smells.  They ran and did their version of doggie laughing while kicking up their heels and running all over everywhere.  They were good company and good doggies — coming when called and going back to the house with us when it was time. 

As we were coming back up to the house, I spotted a squirrel nest in a tree we were passing.  I assume they make a new one of green leaves when the green leaves come in because I can never spot one when the trees are full of nice green leaves.  This brown nest would be fairly obvious then, even to me.  Click on the photo to enlarge it for a better look at the nest.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It’s Was Really Warm Here Today….

  1. pamq says:

    Ah, poor Francis.

    For some reason, I really like that photo.

    I think maybe because I feel the same way some days……….

  2. Pingback: Wild Hog Holes? | Happenings on Chaos Ranch

Comments are closed.