Threat of Rain

1/30/11

There was something about the light when I was outside earlier today.  I just knew that the sunset would be beautiful.  It was.  This is the first shot I took.  I loved the way the sky was lite at the time.  I could see no pink in the sky near the sun when I first got there, but the sky to the east had a rosy feel to it.  The clouds were rolling in, dark in places and thunder could be heard in the distance.  I stayed and watched, snapping photos for quite a while.  It was wonderful. 

I even caught a dark  heart-shaped cloud.  It didn’t last long.  It hasn’t started to rain yet.  I’m sure it will though.  We’re even expecting a wintry mix by Tuesday.  I guess it’s going to get cold again.

On a totally different note, I want to tell you that if you like banana flavor ice cream at all, you should run to your local grocery store to see if you can find this!  Oh my!  Haagen-Dazs Bananas Foster is a Limited Edition flavor.  I’ve never had Bananas Foster, but if this really taste like it, then it’s doggone good!  I’m even planning to go back to Wal-Mart this week, just to get more.  I’ll get dog food while I’m there too, so that I don’t feel totally decadent!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Threat of Rain

  1. pamq says:

    I think you should start doing the Skywatch thing with me.

    It would be like the old photo challenge days…………..

    And I think I will skip the banana Haagen Dazs.

    But I do like their vanilla, coffee, and chocolate/chocolate chunk……

Comments are closed.