More Photos for Today the 4th of February

 
Barkley having fun

I just tried to make a post of all photos with captions.  WordPress did not like that at all.  In fact, it only showed one photo (of six!) and all of the captions were under the one photo!  So, I’m going to have to write some after all. 

Katie on the run!

Regardless of the weather, when you have pets, you have to let them out to potty.  So, I bundled up and took Barkley and Katie out to do their stuff.  They love the snow!  They would be happy to run and play for quite some time.  I, on the other hand, am calling out to them to pee, pee, pee!  I sound like some weird warped cheerleader. 

sunset on snow

At 11 P.M. last night, when I looked out my bedroom window and realized it really had started to snow, I thought of the sunset today.  I hoped I’d be able to see it and get a shot of it on the snow.  Of course there was no guarantee that the sun would be shining through the clouds, but I was hoping.  This shot is why I took my camera with me on the doggie potty break.  (I am so glad I don’t have cows any longer!)

bird tracks

These bird tracks are right up by the door to the house.  There are lots more on the ground, but I loved seeing how close this little creature got to the door!  There looked like there might be other tracks too — rabbits?  I don’t know.  Maybe it’s all my imagination. 

snowy sunset clouds

After I took the dogs in and finished up a few things downstairs, I went out onto the deck to see what the sunset looked like up there.  Unfortunately, I had missed most of the show by then.  I was not too late for the clouds though.  Aren’t they beautiful?  Especially with the snow for a backdrop. 

a bird in a snow-covered tree, is worth more than two in the bush

This little guy flew up beside me while I was on the deck.  He landed on the satellite dish.  When I moved the camera, he flew down to the Japanese persimmon tree below.  I think it was a Black Capped Chickadee, but I didn’t get a real good look at him before he took flight.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to More Photos for Today the 4th of February

  1. pamq says:

    I used to have a “weird warped cheerleader” living above me several years ago….

    She would be out with her little doggie chanting “Go potty!” for what seemed like hours….. When that apparently didn’t work, she would fianlly add “You know you have to!”

    😉

  2. Pingback: My Dogs are a Little Weird | Happenings on Chaos Ranch

Comments are closed.