My Dogs are a Little Weird

First I want to say that I love the photo I took of Katie yesterday.  No, it doesn’t show her little face, but it captures her spirit, just the same.  I’m tempted to have it enlarged and framed.  I may even have a print made of it so that I can play with it by adding paint.  I watched a Oprah show that I had on DVR the other night that has inspired me more to play with paint on photos or postcards.  This one showed Bo Derek and her boyfriend John Corbett.  I think it was talking about aging of beautiful women.  I was more interested in the segment showing John’s art room at their ranch.  He showed a photo that he’d gotten at the Goodwill and had painted over.  What a hoot!  It was of a woman and child.  He painted hairs on the child’s leg and gave him huge shoes!  All kinds of ideas sprang to mind when I saw that photo painting! 

2/5/11

The weather has warmed here.  It has warmed my spirit too.  I feel the thaw and I am happy.  What a difference a day makes!  Tomorrow the Super Bowl will be played in Dallas.  I’m not a big football fan.  I was when I was younger, but I stopped being a Dallas Cowboys fan when so many of their players started getting in trouble with the law.  My son played football for a while, but after he stopped, I totally lost interest in the game.  I think I’ll watch tomorrow’s game though.  I’m really hoping that all goes well, that there are large crowds at all of the venues and the game is a good one.  Most of all, I look forward to the commercials!

I almost forgot to tell you why my dogs are weird.  Barkley doesn’t lift his leg to pee like other male dogs.  He just plants his feet and kind of leans forward a little.  Katie usually squats like a girl, but she will also lift up one leg sometimes, which makes her look male and she tends to pee where Barkley has peed, as if she’s marking her territory as a male would.  Now, aren’t they weird doggies?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.