I feel like Making a List

2/20/11

Unfortunately, I don’t know what to make a list of today.  I’m in such a coke withdrawal fuzz that I’m not thinking properly.  Why do I keep doing this to myself?  Why do I give up drinking soft drinks, only to go back to drinking them again, to struggle to stop drinking them one more last time?  Am I really that big of an idiot?  I just don’t know any longer.  I am in that fuzzy headed stage.  I can’t really think.  I have a caffeine withdrawal headache.  I don’t even want to think.  So, on to another subject…..

I got really tickled when I went on Facebook the other day and read something that my cousin Marsha had put on there.  She said her grandson had asked her why her mother had named her Mee-maw!  I just laughed and laughed over that and I can’t stop smiling now thinking about it. 

Then I went to the blog ordinary courage and read this post about her 3-year-old son Charlie.  It tells a how his little friend put out a love APB on him and about how he described his love for his mom.  You have got to go read it!  It is a pure delight!

I told you a while back that my grandson had flushed his glasses down the toilet.  Today, I talked to my son for a moment.  He told me that he had gotten my grandson his new glasses and that grandson finally confessed that he had not only wanted new glasses but that he wanted PINK glasses!  Apparently he had asked for pink glasses when he got the first ones and his dad wouldn’t let him have them.  So, he decided if he flushed the ones he had, that his daddy just might let him have those desired pink ones after all.  Nope.  It wasn’t in the cards for my little love bug.  His daddy got him the exact same frames he had before.  I laughed like crazy over this and told him that I hoped grandson didn’t flush them again!  Really what is so terribly wrong with a 7-year-old boy liking pink?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I feel like Making a List

  1. Anyes says:

    I think he already has his own style and he feels safe enough to try and get his way. Wonderful and inspiring little boy, I wish him luck on getting his way and luck for you in letting go of pop!

  2. pamq says:

    Yeah, I know I am my own worst enemy.

    I have been backsliding on the junk food thing lately and when I finally catch myself, I wonder how could I let that happen?? I know better!

    But now after a week of behaving more, I feel less slug-like, so that does help propel me to keep trying. So keep at it, Sharon!

  3. charlane says:

    nothing wrong at all

  4. Chris says:

    Sharon, this photo is fabulous!!! I love it. I think it would make an excellent Halloween photo!! As Art Linkletter, I think said, “kids will be kids.”

Comments are closed.