On Yesterday’s List

2/22/11

Item #1 on yesterday’s list is to paint.  It’s something I’ve always wanted to do.  I used to dream of painting realistically and people just oohhing and aahhing over my paintings of children, birds and bluebonnets.  Now, I’m just happy to slap paint on canvas or paper!  Do you remember my first painting?  I have it hanging on my wall in my bedroom now!  It’s just above and to the left of the watercolor of my home that was shown in yesterday’s photo of the day, but you can’t see it in the photo from yesterday.    It took me a while to hang it.  I asked my hubby to do it.  I finally did it myself.  I need a good step-ladder that I can actually hold on to while I’m up on it.  Instead I have this two step wooden ladder that I tend to go to the top on and stand on the top off.  Then I get pretty shaky up there with my bad knee.  Not a good idea when  you spend so much time alone in a house in the country where no one can hear you call for help when the bull is after you and the men folk are in the house with the windows shut and the air conditioner running and TV on in the summer!  Sorry about that.  I do believe I digressed a bit. 

I got these canvases on sale at Michael’s.  Each pack was $14.99!  Pretty good deal.  I wonder what will end up on them.  I still want some smaller ones too.  I’d like some 5 x 7 and 4 x 4.  I think both would be fun to experiment with.  Come to think of it, I’d even like some 16 x 20!  I think different sizes bring out different creativity.  We’ll see.  I’ll show you what I do soon.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to On Yesterday’s List

  1. charlane says:

    yay for trying new things.

Comments are closed.