Time for Postcrossing Love!

This card came from Stephany in Austin, Texas.  She said that we live so close to each other, she should have just sent the card by carrier pigeon!  I love the old car and Dream Street sign shown in the postcard!  One of my favorites of late!

The second card shown is from Tamara.  She is married to Jelmer and they have two boys:  Morris and Lennon who are 7 and 4 years old.  She says that the card says “You make my day shine” on the front.  She is from the Netherlands. 

The third card is from Jessica.  It shows the New York City skyline reflected in the Hudson River at night.  Lovely!  Jessica says that she lives in Manhattan and can see this view!  Wow, I can’t even imagine living in Manhattan or seeing this view regularly.  She’s working on her Master’s degree in computer engineering.  Another thing I can’t imagine. 

The fourth card is from China.  I can’t read his name.  It looks like Wenlmer.  Maybe, maybe not.  I loved that he says “Hi, friend.  Greetings from China!”  That made me smile.  The postcard shows two actors on a TV play.  He also wishes me “Happy Year of the Rabbit!”  Very sweet young man.  I believe he is an English teacher. 

The fifth card looks much better in person than on my photo of it shows.  Sometimes, they just don’t translate well.  This is one of those times.  It is from Kate and she lives in Kiev, Ukraine.  She had visited my blog and seen that I had gotten other postcards from Kiev in the past, so she wanted to send me something different.  I really like this card.  I’ve always loved cards that show traffic headlights in streams like this.  They look like neon to me.  I love it! 

The sixth and last photo for today is from Holland.  She tells me that she is one year younger than I am.  She’s been married 6 years and has no children, but that doesn’t worry her because there are lots of other nice things around like ….. tulips!  How fun is that?  She made me laugh out loud with that line. 

If you want to get in on the postcrossing love yourself, just click on the postcrossing link provided here and see what it’s all about!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Time for Postcrossing Love!

  1. pamq says:

    I’m with the lady from Holland……………………

    😉

  2. Kate says:

    Hello, I’m the lady from Ukraine. Thank you very much for your letter and interest in my postcard. On this link http://bestbridge.net/Eu/most-metro.html you can see more detail photos of the metro-bridge and parts of statues that interest you. Thank you.

    • Thank you so very much Kate! The bridge is truly wonderful! I love the
      statue of the woman with the birds. She is beautiful. I couldn’t see
      enough of the man’s statue, but you can’t have everything in life. 😉 I
      like what he has in the air above him and the way his jacket is flying out
      behind him. I was amazed to see people walking on that bridge! It looks so
      long!!! Even the train surprised me. I don’t know why. It really makes a
      lot of sense now that I think about it. It took me a while to find the cars
      on the bridge, on a lower level. Very good design. I love your bridge. I
      wish I had the money to travel the way I’d like to. Now, I want to see your
      bridge and city in person! Thank you so much for that.

      Much love,
      Sharon

  3. beautiful cards, indeed! 🙂

  4. Chris says:

    Sharon — love your posts about the post cards. They are all interesting and so beautiful. Thanks so much for sharing.

Comments are closed.