This is What’s Bloomin’ Today

I went out to do laundry  this morning and I’ll be doggoned if I didn’t spot two trees in full bloom there were not blooming yesterday!  My friend Pam asked me to keep on showing those signs of spring.  She lives way up north in one of those Dakota states (the one with the big Harley motorcycle rally every year).  I do believe she may be sorely wishing for some signs of spring up her way right about now.  So these two tree shots are for her!

To be honest, I’m not entirely sure what kind of trees these two are!  When I first saw this one, I thought it was the plum-tree, but it’s not.  This one is on the other side of the fence, behind the plum-tree.  Then I thought it could possibly be more wild cherry trees that had been spread by birds dropping the seeds, but my other wild cherries aren’t blooming yet.  So, your guess is as good as mine.  I have pear (not blooming) and peach (wrong color bloom and not blooming).  My wild cherry is normally the first to bloom.  It blooms white and then turns a dusty pink.  I’ll have to keep a look out for them, to see what happens.   I’ll probably have more spring photos to show you tomorrow. 

 This is for those of you who appreciate a little rust.  This old mower gave its all for us and was put on the side of the house to die a graceful, slow death.  It’s been there for years.  We have a new mower, but I still like to look at this one every once in a while.  This is the one my son used to mow with.  Poor old thing.  The mower, not my son.  He’s fine.  So are his kids, thanks for asking.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to This is What’s Bloomin’ Today

  1. pamq says:

    Hey! Hey! More blooming trees just for me!

    Who cares what kind they are? They are blooming.

    Not bare. 🙂

    Wow—you sure have a lot of fruit trees!

    I would just sit outside and eat.

    And eat.

    And eat.

Comments are closed.