One Thing I Love

3/4/11

One thing I love about living in the country is the sheer wonder of nature!  Do you see the tree blooming to the left of the photo?  Well, we thought that Bradford pear tree was dead.  It hasn’t bloomed in years.  The one on the right, that is barely starting to bloom and looks so poorly this  year, is the one that has done so well and looked great for years on end. 

They both need a good pruning.  The whole yard needs a good pruning for that matter.  I can’t even remember the last time I did it.  Taking my little Martha Stewart book outside, sitting it on a chair while I read, pruned and read more.  I don’t know the first thing about pruning Miss Scarlett!  I’m sorry, I got a little carried away again. 

I’ve just written in the back of this year’s calendar to prune my trees and things in late January and early February next year.  It would be nice to look out at my yard and see things other than large briar bundles growing into the sky where trees used to be.  Maybe 2012 will bring a prettier yard.  We’ll see.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to One Thing I Love

  1. charlane says:

    i love the pear trees – everything is blooming like crazy here

  2. pamq says:

    Keep those photos coming, Sharon!

    We got two inches of snow last night, had a glorious day today, and another dusting of snow so far tonight………………………………………

Comments are closed.