The Latest Stitches

3/8/11

I finished the robot’s teeth.  I also went ahead and worked the rest of the I and the lines I’d left off of the K and I did the E and N.  I remember why I never did a lot of embroidery.  It’s the same reason I don’t do applique.  It hurts my thumb.  I think, eventually, I’ll need to have carpel tunnel surgery, but it’s a long way off at this point.  I’m in for a lot of pain before then.  So, I may have to rest my poor little thumb tomorrow and not do any needle work.  I know I won’t do much on Thursday.  Friday is questionable because we have company coming on Saturday (my son and grandkids!).  So, I may be looking for other photos to show you the rest of the week.  Never fear though.  I’ll show you another update soon.  Just don’t be expecting this dish cloth to look really good when it’s all done.  I plan to have lots of fun on it, you see.  And if you look at it closely, you’ll see that I’m not all that good at lining up my letters or centering my words.  Oh well.  I’m enjoying it.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Latest Stitches

  1. pamq says:

    Lookin’ good!

    You should look into Active Release Technique for your pain. The website can help you find a provider. I did that when I thought my jewelry making days were over and it helped me soooo much……

    http://www.activerelease.com

  2. charlane says:

    this transfer is adorable!! i love it.

Comments are closed.