A Little more Greening Up

More redbuds are blooming.  The grass is greening up.  Even one of the peach trees is starting to bloom a bit.

The other pear tree is blooming so much that it’s definitely caught up its mate.  My oldest granddaughter wanted to pick some of the flowers from the pear trees yesterday.  I told her no because each bloom would soon be a pear that she could eat.  I don’t think she believed me, but she was willing to wait to see if I was telling the truth.  Teaching kids nature and seeing the wonder on their little faces is just amazing!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Little more Greening Up

  1. pamq says:

    Even up here in the frozen north, I’ve seen a few buds and shoots over the past couple days!!!

    But keep those pictures coming as I’m sure we’ll get more snow yet…….

Comments are closed.