Hearts from my little Loves

3/13/11

Yesterday was just beautiful!  Sunny with mild breezes and great temperatures.  When all of the grandkids got here, we went outside with the dogs (they brought their big dog with them).  We have a lot of room for the young ones and furry ones to run around, so we let them do that.  We parental types sat on the swing and watched and talked, while soaking up the rays.  It was wonderful!  At one point, the children became a little bored and wanted to go inside.  I asked them to look for heart-shaped rocks for me.  This is what they found.  Each child found at least one.  I can’t remember who found the one that “Dad” had been written on.  I don’t know when it was written on it, but it looks like it might have been written in ink some time ago.  It is barely visible any longer.  But it somehow jumped out to all of us.  Needless to say, I’m keeping them all!  More special rocks for my collection. 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hearts from my little Loves

  1. pamq says:

    Pretty cool to find a Dad rock…..

  2. Those are PERFECT! And since I know you like heart rocks, I have to say that every time I’m anyplace NEAR gravel/stones/rocks, I’m always looking for heart-shape. One of these days, I will surprise you! 🙂

Comments are closed.