We’re here

 

a heart-shaped cloud that I saw on the drive to OK, didn't quite get all of it in the shot though

 

We made it here fine, stopping for lunch and for gas and a snack.  All in all, not a bad drive.

My son had no time to himself over the weekend and had no time to clean this weekend either since he had spent the whole time on the road between our two states.  So, as soon as we got here, the kids and I did a little picking up.  I figured that was the very least we could do for the poor guy.  I knew he’d have to go to the grocery store on the way home.  He hadn’t been expecting to feed all of us.  So, we picked up around the house and cleaned a little here and there.  The kids grumbled about it, but did it, just the same.

 

3/14/11

I’m going to try to figure out something inexpensive for the kids and I to do each day that I’m here.  Something that will make it a little more unusual and more like it’s a holiday than just a day off of school.   We will tackle some chores too though.  Much to the horror of the children.  After cleaning their rooms tomorrow and unpacking their suitcase, I may take them all to the Goodwill store and give them each $5 just to see what treasures they can find.  I’m going to be looking for a reading lamp.  I never have one while I’m here and I need one.  I hope to take them to the zoo on Thursday.  Other than that, well, it’s up in the air.  Maybe we’ll make brownies one day and play games.

 

I thank you for the comments you’re leaving.  Please forgive me for not emailing you a response to them just yet.  I know I was behind before I left and now I may not be able to catch up until after I get back home, sometime next week.  You are all dear to me.  I don’t want you to think I’ve forgotten you.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to We’re here

  1. pamq says:

    Oooo! I like that idea of giving each kid five bucks and turning them loose in the Goodwill!

    I wish someone would do that for me…………………….

    😉

    You must take photos of what they find.

    Nice feet.

  2. Chris says:

    I wish I had a cool grandmother like you when I was growing up. Sadly, my grandmother was older by the time we could do things like you do. BTW, I forgot to tell you your son is a good-looking guy! And yes you can tell him I said that. You’re a great grandmother Sharon. I imagine you were probably a great mother-in-law as well. Your grandchildren are fortunate to have you in their lives. But I bet they already know that.

Comments are closed.