Lost post — Treasure Galore rewrite

I had some computer problems last night.  To be honest, I don’t know if it was wordpress or the computer, but I had a lot of problems uploading photos to the post I made last night with additional photos of the day.  When it was all said and done, the earlier post had disappeared!  So, I’m going to try to rewrite it because the kids are upset that the photo of their goodies is gone.

I took the kids to the Goodwill store yesterday.  Their first experience with Goodwill.  I told each child they could spend $5 and we all went to shopping.  I was looking for a reading lamp, but it needed to be a floor lamp.  They didn’t have one.  I came home with the child’s shirt to cut up for a quilt one day.

3/15/11

My grandson wanted toys.  They only had little kids toys, but he didn’t care.  He wanted toys and he got toys.  He was happy.  He had a 50 cents coming to him to spend later.

My oldest granddaughter was given two dresses, while in Texas, by her Nanny that may work for the dance next week.  Both have a little white in them.  She found a white purse to go with the dresses and was tickled pink.  Then she found a white porcelain heart-shaped trinket box and was able to spend the rest of her money.  She was very happy then.

Youngest granddaughter found the red evening bag and fell in love.  She is our fashion diva, our once-upon-a-princess child.  The evening bag was right up her alley.  She also found a terra-cotta heart-shaped trinket box and a porcelain cross statue to round out her purchases.  When we got up to check out, we found out that the bag was actually supposed to be $5, but when the cashier found out that that was granddaughter’s spending limit, she gave it to her for the$2.99 we thought it was.  Very kind.

The kids had a ball there and are already asking when we get to go back.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Lost post — Treasure Galore rewrite

  1. pamq says:

    What excellent shoppers you all are!

    😉

Comments are closed.