What I’ll be Reading

Not the best shot of this bookstore, but I wanted to use it anyway, since it’s the only one I have of it.  It’s a really cool little independent bookstore in the Oklahoma City area.  I try to visit it whenever I’m visiting my son.  Today I found My Nest isn’t Empty it Just has more Closet Space here.  I had read about in this post on the blog An Inch of Time literally minutes before heading out the door in an attempt to find it.

3/22/11

So, after reading about the Lisa Scottoline book and getting a chuckle out of it, I first went to Barnes and Noble.  They did not have the book, but they did have the book One Thousand Gifts that I had noticed in this post on the blog Soul Aperture.  I wasn’t totally sure I wanted it yet, so I sat down to read just a smidge of it.  I don’t think I read more than a few paragraphs when I decided to get it.  Of course, I had to get a couple of magazines too.  I don’t know when I’ll be back in a bookstore after all.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What I’ll be Reading

  1. pamq says:

    Now I’m downright jealous!

    You got to go to TWO bookstores?!?

    You lucky, lucky dog.

Comments are closed.