Gabriel

 

3/23/11

I like this dog.  He belongs to my son and my grandchildren.  He is a black German Shepherd dog.  He reminds me a little of my black German Shepherd dog that I used to have.  Her name was Elly.  She was a bossy thing — very alpha.  I loved her and I miss her a lot, still.  Gabriel is very sweet.  I want to take him home with me someday and keep him, but I do think my son would notice and make me bring him back before I even got to the city limits.

 

That’s pretty much the end of my post today.  I’m emotional and missing my sister.  I cry at the thought of bluebonnets.  It’s the anniversary of my daughter-in-law’s overdose.  The night the lives of our families world started to spin off of its axis.  Hug the ones you love if they are within arms reach, if they aren’t call them.  Goodnight.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Gabriel

  1. Anyes says:

    What a beautiful dog, Sharon 🙂

Comments are closed.