One of the Very Best Days of the Year!

Opening day for the Texas Rangers — Baseball that is!!!  It’s a home game against the Boston Red Sox and I am thrilled that it’s finally here.  The last two years, I got opening day tickets and couldn’t attend.  So this year, I didn’t even try to get them.  I’m home and I could have gone to the game.  It’s a glorious day for a baseball game!  Temperatures in the 80’s, sun shining and slight breeze.  It’s beautiful.  I cannot wait for the game to start.  Which happens to be about 34 minutes from now!  Talk to you soon.  I’m off to see what’s happening on Ranger’s live…..

4/1/11 Just down the road from my house!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to One of the Very Best Days of the Year!

  1. Bee says:

    When I was a child, my grandparents lived in Ft. Worth. One of THE events of the summer was going to a Rangers game.
    Funny to read this today, because I am going to TEXAS tomorrow! Cannot wait for that sunshine.

Comments are closed.