Bluebonnet Photo Drive

4/2/11

These photos were taken in Kemp, Texas this morning.  This field is on State Hwy. 274 next to the Sonic.  It is lush and full of bluebonnets!  You can smell them.  There are even enough bare spots at the front of them so that you could take your photos and look like you are in them without squashing them down and ruining the look of them for everyone else!

This is the gate to the field property.  You can see that the bluebonnets are on the highway and all over the field behind the fence!  It is an amazing field.  I’m so glad I saw it two years ago at the very end of the blooming season.  I’m lucky to be able to see it this year at the beginning.  It will only get better in the weeks to come.  I sure wish it was my pasture.  The folks who own this, grow hay on it later in the year.  I sure appreciate the beauty they grow now. 

Hay feeds livestock, but bluebonnets feed the soul.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Bluebonnet Photo Drive

  1. pamq says:

    Yup….no butt prints there!

    Awesome! Just awesome!

    I can’t imagine what it would be like to actually stand there and be able to smell all those beauties………….

  2. Sherry Smyth says:

    These are truly beautiful…and they do feed the soul!

Comments are closed.