Back on Track

4/3/11

I’m sorry I’ve been away.  I was working on a project that kind of consumed me for the last several days.  I’m finished with it and hoping that I did it all correctly because it’s out of my hands now.  Nothing I can do to change a thing other than wait and then start over.  Don’t think I’ll do that. 

Needless to say, I haven’t been posting my photos as I should.  I even totally forgot to take any one day.  So, I missed a day in my photo a day for the year challenge.  Oh well, no one is perfect.  The photo for April 3rd is of a tree that I need to take down.  I’ll try to do it this weekend.  It’s come up right beside one of my Japanese persimmon trees and I think it’s choking it out.  It wasn’t there last year, but it sure is now!  It is the larger tree of the two pictured there in the center.  As you can see, I need to mow this weekend too. 

4/5/11 #1

I totally forgot to take a photo on 4/4/11, so on to the 5th, which just happened to be my cousin Mike’s birthday!

The photo of the iris was taken at a home that my momma used to own.  She now has a place that is literally down the same street.  She got these beautiful iris from her sister Irene, who passed away several years ago.  I can’t see them without thinking of her.  Momma did dig up a few and took them to the new house, but this one looked much prettier than the one that was blooming there at the moment. 

4/5/11 #2

I did take a few more bluebonnet shots too!  Same field as before.  They are a little more full now.  Each time I’ve been there, others have too — taking photos.  This is the best patch of bluebonnets I’ve seen this year. 

 
That’s all I have for right now.  I’ll see if I can get a nice photo for today or you may have to settle for a Postcrossing shot.  I’m way behind on everything, as usual and feel quite rushed to catch up. 
 
 
 
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Back on Track

  1. Letting go of a project once you finished it seems to be so hard…Glad you are back, Sharon

  2. pamq says:

    Love that shot of the bluebonnets—more up close and personal!

    And the strand of barbed wire in the back adds a little extra something….

    Great photo, Sharon!

Comments are closed.