Sweaty and Working Hard

4/9/11

I am, at this moment, a sweaty, stinking mess.  I’ve been working hard on cleaning my house today.  Of course it’s a work in progress, so most people would not even be able to tell that I had done anything to it — yet.  I’ve hauled all of those boxes of fabric, that were on the deck, over to the storage trailer.  I’ve gotten years worth of plastic bags into my car to take to Wal-Mart to be recycled and I’ve put all of the bags of paper recycling in my car also.  I’ll be headed to Dallas next week for a quilt retreat and I want to drop them off on the way.  I still have more fabric boxes downstairs that I’d like to take to the storage trailer, but I honestly don’t know if I’ll get that taken care of today or not.  The Rangers were rained out yesterday and play a double-header today.  Then again, I don’t really want to stop working either.  I don’t want to lose momentum.  It has been a long time coming and I need to clean this place up!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Sweaty and Working Hard

  1. Sherry Smyth says:

    Once you get started you don’t want to quit and while it might not look like you’ve done much to someone viewing everything for the first time, you know what a difference you’ve made already. Keep going! 🙂

  2. charlane says:

    i love that kind of progress

  3. mollie says:

    you go girl! Don’t let the momentem go to waste!
    Love, Shirley

  4. pamq says:

    Exactly the face I would be making at the thought of cleaning house.

    heehee!

    You go, Sharon.

    When you are done, do you want to come to SD????

    No? Aw, come on. Our snow is almost gone…………………………….

Comments are closed.