Broken Fences

5/4/11

What do you think?  Does this photo have anything to do with yesterday’s post?  In a way it does.  It’s a broken fence.  It could be symbolic of many things — many things that are broken in our country.  Thank God I live in a country where I can say that out loud and in print without fear!  It could be symbolic of the problems in our schools, our healthcare system, and our government.  Or possibly of our treatment of others who differ in their views from us.  It could represent our society who idolizes and makes celebrities out of some idiot on TV who makes a fool of themselves for money.  Or an athlete instead of police officer.  Possibly it could even represent the things broken within my larger extended family unit and even within myself.  I guess it’s up to you and it’s up to me as to what we want this photo to represent today.  For some folks, it may just be a broken fence. 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Broken Fences

  1. pamq says:

    I’ll just say it is a broken fence and that I like your photo very much, Sharon!

    I am a real sap for scenes like this!

    🙂

Comments are closed.