Wasn’t really finished…..

I don’t think WordPress liked the length or set up of my last post.  If I had more time, I would have tried to tweak it, but …. oh well. 

a little more close up

I wanted to show you Bonnie’s bedsized pineapple blocks next to my miniature pineapple blocks.  I loved her blocks and now I want to make one of the big quilts!

5/15/11

On the drive home, I took photos of some of the remaining bluebonnets of the year.  They are not as pretty as they were earlier, but they’re still there! 

I think this was the best quilt retreat I’ve been on.  I loved the location.  The people I was with are good friends.  The food was fabulous.  It will go down in my personal history as one of my favorite times, like my one family vacation to the Bahamas was the best we ever had. 

I hope you had a great weekend too.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Wasn’t really finished…..

  1. charlane says:

    the colors in the quilt and nature are gorgeous!

  2. Chris says:

    These quilts are gorgeous Sharon! Wish I had the patience to quilt.

Comments are closed.